Fajardo, Ravena, Standhardinger lead Gilas 12 for SEA Games

The final 12-man lineup Gilas Pilipinas will field in the 2019 Southeast Asian Games was revealed Friday night.

Making the list are Ginebra stars LA Tenorio, Stanley Pringle and Japeth Aguilar; San Miguel's June Mar Fajardo, Chris Ross and Marcio Lassiter; TNT's Roger Pogoy and Troy Rosario; NorthPort's Christian Standhardinger; Alaska's Vic Manuel; Phoenix's Matthew Wright; and NLEX's Kiefer Ravena.

Ginebra team governor Alfrancis Chua will serve as team adviser.

Greg Slaughter was ruled out from the roster due to a thumb injury he sustained in a Ginebra practice last week, joining Scottie Thompson and Art dela Cruz as the two other cuts from the 15-man training pool.

The basketball tournament proper will be held from December 4 to 10 at the Mall of Asia Arena, with the Philippines gunning for its 12th straight gold and 18th overall first-place finish. Gilas takes on Singapore in its first assignment.

In a statement, Samahang Basketbol ng Pilipinas president Al Panlilio expressed his gratitude to all the players in the pool.

"The SBP thanks all of the players who made themselves available to be part of our Gilas Pilipinas Men pool," Panlilio said. "The coaching staff led by coach Tim Cone are doing a great job in preparing the team for the upcoming SEA Games and they had the unenviable task of trimming the lineup down to just 12 individuals. Although the decision was surely not easy, the SBP have complete trust in the team and we're excited to defend our crown as the best basketball team in the region. We hope that the Filipino basketball fans are as excited as us and that they'll be there at the games in support of the team.