Nominations for the post of office bearers 2005/2006

Nominations for the post of "Office bearers" and "Members of the 4 Special Committees" of Sri Lanka Cricket for 2005/2006, close today 05-March-2005 at 12.00 noon.

The nominations received were as follows.


Mr. Thilanga Sumathipala - President

Mr. Trevor Rajaratnam - Vice President
Mr. Aravinda de Silva - Vice President

Mr. Raveen Wickramaratne - Secretary
Mr. Bandula Dissanayaka - Asst. Secretary

Mr. Nuski Mohamed - Treasurer
Mr. Lucian Merinnage - Asst. Treasurer


Tournament Committee - Six (6)
Tour Organizing Committee - Six (6)
Umpires Committee - Seven (7)
Sponsorship Committee - Seven (7)

The aforesaid committees should consist of five members each and since the nominations received were higher, those nominated shall contest at the AGM of Sri Lanka Cricket, which is to be held on the 27th March 2005