Men's college basketball coaching changes for 2023-24

Adrian Autry will take over as the head coach at Syracuse. Bryan M. Bennett/Getty Images

While nothing may top Adrian Autry replacing Hall of Fame coach Jim Boeheim at Syracuse after 47 years at the helm, the men's college basketball coaching carousel continues to spin fast and furiously. Positions have been opening since before the 2022-23 season tipped -- when Manhattan fired Steve Masiello -- and will continue to do so in the coming months.

There are already vacancies at large programs such as Ole Miss, Notre Dame, Texas and Texas Tech, most of which will set off chain reactions when they're filled. Current successful mid-major coaches are in the running for those. As we approach the 2023-24 season, ESPN will be tracking all the moves in the men's game in one complete list right here. Meanwhile, find all the buzz, updates and candidates here.

School: Out / In

American University Eagles: Mike Brennan /
Army Black Knights: Jimmy Allen /
Austin Peay Governors: Nate James / Corey Gipson
Bowling Green Falcons: Michael Huger /
Bucknell Bison: Nathan Davis /
Buffalo Bulls: Jim Whitesell /
California Golden Bears: Mark Fox /
East Tennessee State Buccaneers: Desmond Oliver / Brooks Savage
Georgetown Hoyas: Patrick Ewing /
Georgia Southern Eagles: Brian Burg / Charlie Henry
Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets: Josh Pastner / Damon Stoudamire
Green Bay Phoenix: Will Ryan / Sundance Wicks
High Point Panthers: GG Smith /
Holy Cross Crusaders: Brett Nelson /
Idaho Vandals: Zac Claus / Alex Pribble
Manhattan Jaspers: Steve Masiello /
McNeese Cowboys: John Aiken / Will Wade
New Hampshire: Bill Herrion /
NJIT Highlanders: Brian Kennedy /
New Mexico State Aggies: Greg Heiar /
North Carolina A&T Aggies: Phillip Shumpert (interim) /
Northwestern State Demons: Corey Gipson /
Notre Dame Fighting Irish: Mike Brey /
Ole Miss Rebels: Kermit Davis / Chris Beard
South Florida Bulls: Brian Gregory /
St. John's Red Storm: Mike Anderson /
Syracuse Orange: Jim Boeheim / Adrian Autry
Temple Owls: Aaron McKie /
Texas Longhorns: Chris Beard /
Texas Tech Red Raiders: Mark Adams /
UT Arlington Mavericks: Greg Young / K.T. Turner
Western Kentucky Hilltoppers: Rick Stansbury / Steve Lutz
Wichita State Shockers: Isaac Brown /
Wofford Terriers: Jay McAuley /