Boxing champions list

Tyson Fury is the WBC heavyweight world titlist and the lineal heavyweight champion. Al Bello/Getty Images

With 17 weight classes in boxing and four major sanctioning bodies that bestow world titles, keeping track of who holds each of the belts can be difficult -- especially when there are sometimes multiple titlists in each organization because of interim and secondary belts.

To make it easier for boxing fans, below is a quick reference chart of who holds each of the titles in the four organizations

To check the top 10 fighters in each division, visit ESPN's divisional rankings.

For a list of the best fighters regardless of weight class, check ESPN's pound-for-pound rankings.

Heavyweight (Unlimited)

WBO: Oleksandr Usyk

IBF: Oleksandr Usyk

WBA: Oleksandr Usyk*

WBC: Tyson Fury

*Trevor Byran is the WBA "regular" heavyweight champion

Cruiserweight (200 lbs.)

WBO: Lawrence Okolie

IBF: Jai Opetaia

WBA: Arsen Goulamirian

WBC: Ilunga Makabu

Light heavyweight (175 lbs.)

WBO: Artur Beterbiev

IBF: Artur Beterbiev

WBA: Dmitry Bivol

WBC: Artur Beterbiev

Super middleweight (168 lbs.)

WBO: Canelo Alvarez

IBF: Canelo Alvarez

WBA: Canelo Alvarez*

WBC: Canelo Alvarez

*David Morrell is the WBA "regular" super middleweight champion

Middleweight (160 lbs.)

WBO: Janibek Alimkhanuly

IBF: Gennadiy Golovkin

WBA: Gennadiy Golovkin*

WBC: Jermall Charlo**

*Erislandy Lara is the WBA "regular" middleweight champion

**Canelo Alvarez is the WBC "franchise champion"

Junior middleweight (154 lbs.)

WBO: Jermell Charlo

IBF: Jermell Charlo

WBA: Jermell Charlo

WBC: Jermell Charlo*

*Sebastian Fundora is the WBC interim junior middleweight champion

Welterweight (147 lbs.)

WBO: Terence Crawford

IBF: Errol Spence Jr.

WBA: Errol Spence Jr.*

WBC: Errol Spence Jr.

*Eimantas Stanionis is the WBA "regular" champion

Junior welterweight (140 lbs.)

WBO: Josh Taylor

IBF: Josh Taylor

WBA: Vacant

WBC: Vacant

Lightweight (135 lbs.)

WBO: Devin Haney

IBF: Devin Haney

WBA: Devin Haney*

WBC: Devin Haney**

*Gervonta Davis is the WBA "regular" lightweight champion

**Devin Haney is the WBC "franchise" lightweight champion

Junior lightweight (130 lbs.)

WBO: Vacant

IBF: Joe Cordina

WBA: Roger Gutierrez

WBC: Vacant

Featherweight (126 lbs.)

WBO: Emanuel Navarrete

IBF: Josh Warrington

WBA: Leo Santa Cruz*

WBC: Rey Vargas

*Leigh Wood is the WBA "regular" featherweight champion

Junior featherweight (122 lbs.)

WBO: Stephen Fulton

IBF: Murodjon Akhmadaliev

WBA: Murodjon Akhmadaliev

WBC: Stephen Fulton

Bantamweight (118 lbs.)

WBO: Paul Butler

IBF: Naoya Inoue

WBA: Naoya Inoue

WBC: Naoya Inoue

Junior bantamweight (115 lbs.)

WBO: Kazuto Ioka

IBF: Fernando Martinez

WBA: Joshua Franco

WBC: Jesse Rodriguez**

**Juan Francisco Estrada is the WBC "franchise" junior bantamweight champion

Flyweight (112 lbs.)

WBO: Junto Nakatani

IBF: Sunny Edwards

WBA: Artem Dalakian

WBC: Julio Cesar Martinez*

*McWilliams Arroyo is the WBC interim flyweight champion

Junior flyweight (108 lbs.)

WBO: Jonathan Gonzalez

IBF: Sivenathi Nontshinga

WBA: Hiroto Kyoguchi*

WBC: Kenshiro Teraji

*Esteban Bermudez is the WBA "regular" junior flyweight champion

Strawweight (105 lbs.)

WBO: Masataka Taniguchi

IBF: Rene Mark Cuarto

WBA: Knockout CP Freshmart*

WBC: Petchmanee CP Freshmart

*Erick Rosa is the WBA "regular" strawweight champion